Singular Optics / Optical Vortex People

 

Girish Saran Agarwal    Physical Research Lab      

Navrangpura    Ahmedabad,    India    380009        

Country Code: 91    Phone: 79 630 2129     Fax: 79 630 0374   

Email: gsa@prl.ernet.in

 

Valerii Aksenov    Inst. of Atmospheric Optics    Apt. 59    8, 30 Let Pobedy   

Tomsk,    Russia    634055        

Country Code: 7    Phone: 3822 258 954     Fax: 3822 259 086   

Email: avp@iao.ru

 

Oleg Angelsky

Correlation Optics Dept.

Phone: 372244007

Email:  oleg@optical.chernovtsy.ua

 

J Banerji    Physical Science Lab.    Navrangpura    Room 752   

Ahmedabad,    India    380009        

Country Code: 91    Phone:     Fax:   

Email: jay@prl.ernet.in

 

V. I. Berezhiani

Grad School of Frontier Science, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Phone: 358416980

Email:  vazhab@yahoo.com

 

Michael Berry    Univ. of Bristol    Royal Fort    Tyndall Ave.   

Bristol, Avon,    United Kingdom    BS81TL        

Country Code: 44    Phone: 117 928 8778 or 0117 928 8735 Fax: 117 925 5624   

Email: tracie.anderson@bristol.ac.uk

http://www.phy.bris.ac.uk/staff/berry_mv.html

 

Iwo Bialynicki-Birula

Center for Theoretical Physics

Lotnikow 32/46   

Warszawa, Poland 02-727

Phone: (+4822) 84 70 920   

Email: birula@cft.edu.pl

http://www.cft.edu.pl/~birula

 

David Biss

Institue of Optics, University of Rochester

Phone: (585)275-0232

Email:  bissdp@optics.rochester.edu

 

Allan Boardman

Joule Phys. Lab., University of Salford

Phone: 1612955529

Email:  a.d.boardman@salford.ac.uk

 

Thomas G. Brown

Inst. of Optics, University of Rochester

Phone: (585)275-7816

Email:  brown@optics.rochester.edu

 

Zdenek Bouchal    Palacky Univ.    Optics Dept.    17. listopadu 50   

Olomouc,    Czech Republic    77207        

Country Code: 420    Phone:     Fax: 685225246   

Email: bouchal@optnw.upol.cz

 

Y.F. Chen    Natl. Chiao Tung Univ.    Dept. Of Electrophysics   

Hsinchu,    Taiwan    300        

Country Code: 886    Phone: 3 577 9911     Fax: 3 5773947   

Email: yfchen@cc.nctu.edu.tw

 

Zhigang Chen

Department of Physics and Astronomy

Phone: (415) 338 - 3876, Fax: (415) 338 - 2178

zchen@stars.sfsu.edu

 

Demetrios Christodoulides

School of Optics/CREOL, University of Central Florida

Phone: (407)882-0074

Email:  demetri@creol.ucf.edu

 

Johannes Courtial

Physics & Astronomy Dept., University of Glasgow

Phone: 1413306081

Email:  j.courtial@physics.gla.ac.uk

 

Rene Dandliker    Univ. de Neuchatel    Inst. de Microtechnique    2 Rue A L Breguet   

Neuchatel,    Switzerland    CH2000        

Country Code: 41    Phone: +41 32 718 3265      Fax: 327183201   

Email: rene.dandliker@unine.ch

 

Mark Dennis    Univ. of Bristol    H.H.Wills Physics Lab    Tyndall Avenue   

Bristol,    United Kingdom    BS8-1TL        

Country Code: 44    Phone:     Fax:   

Email: mark.dennis@bristol.ac.uk

http://www.phy.bris.ac.uk/staff/dennis_mr.htm

 

Anton Deykoon    Analogic Corp./CDA       8 Centennial Drive   

Peabody, MA    United States    01960-0000         

Phone:     Fax:   

Email: adeykoon@analogic.com

 

Kishan Dholakia    Univ. of St. Andrews    Dept. Physics and Astronomy    North Haugh   

St. Andrews, Scotland    United Kingdom    KY16 9SS        

Country Code: 44    Phone:     Fax:   

Email: kd1@st-and.ac.uk

http://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/~atomtrap/group.htm

 

Paolo Di Trapani    Univ. Degli Studi Dell'Insubria    Dept. of Chem, Phys, & Math  Via Valleggio 11

Como,    Italy    22100        

Country Code: 39   

Phone:     Fax: 031 2386 209    Email: paolo.ditrapani@uninsubria.it

http://www.unico.it/~ditrapan

 

Aristide Dogariu    Univ. of Central Florida    Sc

hool of Optics-CREOL    4000 Central Florida Blvd.

Orlando, FL    United States    32816-2700         Phone: 407-823-6839     Fax: 407-823-6880   

Email: adogariu@mail.ucf.edu

http://random.creol.ucf.edu/

 

William Firth    Strathclyde Univ.    Physics, John Anderson Bldg    107 Rottenrow   

Glasgow,    United Kingdom    G40NG        

Country Code: 44    Phone: 141 548 3354     Fax: 141 552 2891   

Email: willie@phys.strath.ac.uk

http://phys.strath.ac.uk/corporate/hod.php?Surname=Firth&Forename=William

 

David Fluckiger    Raytheon Electronic Systems Company       800 Clearlake Dr.   

Allen, TX    United States    75002-0000        

Phone: (972) 344-0578     Fax: (972) 727-8008   

Email: d-fluckiger@raytheon.com

 

Isaac Freund    Bar Ilan University    Physics Department    PO Box 90000   

Ramat-Gan,    Israel    52900        

Country Code: 972    Phone: 3531 8428     Fax: 3535 3298   

Email: freund@mail.biu.ac.il

 

John Thomas Foley

Physics & Astron. Dept., Mississippi State University

(662)325-2918

jtf1@ra.msstate.edu

 

Kevin Gahagan    Corning, Inc.    SP-AR-01-1   

Corning, NY    United States    14831        

Phone: (607) 248-1165     Fax: (607) 974-3385   

Email: gahagankt@corning.com

 

Gregory Gbur    Free Univ.    Division of Physics & Astronomy    De Boelelaan 1081

Amsterdam,    Netherlands    1081 HV        

Country Code: 31    Phone: 20 444 7861     Fax: 20 444 7992   

Email: gbur@nat.vu.nl

 

Franco Gori    Univ. of Roma Tre    Phys. Dept.    Via della Vasca Navale 84   

Rome,    Italy    I00146        

Country Code: 39    Phone:     Fax: 0 6 557 9303   

Email: gori@uniroma1.it

 

David G.  Grier New York University, Department of Physics,

4 Washington Place, New York, NY 10003

(212) 998-3713 (voice)   (212) 995-4016 (FAX)

Email: david.grier@nyu.edu       

http://physics.nyu.edu/grierlab/

 

Min Gu

Centre for Micro-Photonics, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Phone: 392148776

Email:  mgu@swin.edu.au

 

J. Hajnal    Imperial College    Imaging Sciences Dept.    Hammersmith Hospital, Du Cane Road

London,    United Kingdom    W12 0HS         

Country Code: 44    Phone:     Fax:   

Email: jhajnal@csc.mrc.ac.uk

 

J. Hannay    Univ. of Bristol    H. H. Wills Physics Lab.    Tyndall Ave.   

Bristol, Avon,    United Kingdom    BS81TL        

Country Code: 44    Phone:     Fax: 1 17 925 5624   

Email: j.h.hannay@bristol.ac.uk

 

Takemi Hasegawa    Sumitomo Electric Ind. Ltd.       1 Tayacho Sakae ku   

Yokohama,    Japan    2448588        

Country Code: 81    Phone:     Fax:   

Email: hase@sei.co.jp

 

Norman Heckenberg    Univ. of Queensland    Physics dept.   

St. Lucia, QLD    Australia    4072        

Country Code: 61    Phone:     Fax: 73651242   

Email: heckenberg@physics.uq.oz.au

http://www.physics.uq.edu.au/people/heckenberg/heckenberg.html

 

Lars Helseth

Department of Chemistry, Florida State University

Phone: 850.645.1857

Email:  lhelseth@chem.fsu.edu

 

Chiu Tai Law    Univ. of Wisconsin Milwaukee    EECS Dept.    PO Box 784   

Milwaukee, WI    United States    53201-0784        

Phone:     Fax: (414) 229-6958   

Email: lawc@uwm.edu

http://www.uwm.edu/CEAS/faculty/CLaw.html

 

Marc Levenson

Email:  muddle@aol.com   

Phone: (408)867-1746

 

Qiang Lin

Department of Physics, Yu Quan Campus, Zhejiang University

Phone: 57187953231

Email:  qlin@zju.edu.cn

 

Vladimir Lukin    Russian Acad. of Sci.    Inst. of Atmospheric Optics, RAS    Av. Academicheski, 1   

Tomsk,    Russia    634055        

Country Code: 7    Phone: 382 225 9851     Fax: 382 225 9086   

Email: lukin@iao.ru

 

Yuri Kivshar    Australian National University  Research School of Physical Sciences, ANU

Canberra, ACT    Australia    0200        

Country Code: 61    Phone: 26 125 3081     Fax: 26 125 8588   

Email: ysk124@rsphysse.anu.edu.au

http://rsphy2.anu.edu.au/nonlinear/research

 

Falk Lederer

Fac. Phys. & Astronomy, Friederich Schiller Universitat Jena

Phone: 3641947170

Email:  pfl@uni-jena.de

 

Stefano Longhi    Politecnico di Milano    Dept.di Fisica    Piazza Leonardo da Vinci n 32   

Milano,    Italy    20133        

Country Code: 39    Phone:     Fax: 02 2399 6126   

Email: longhi@fisi.polimi.it

 

Max Maier    Univ. of Regensburg    NWF II-Physik,   

Regensburg,    Germany    D-93040         

Country Code: 49    Phone:     Fax: 941 9432754   

Email: max.maier@physik.uni-regensburg.de

 

Boris Malomed    Tel Aviv Univ.    Dept. of Interdisciplinary Studies    Faculty of Engineering   

Tel Aviv,    Israel    69978        

Country Code: 972    Phone:     Fax: 3 640 6399   

Email: malomed@post.tau.ac.il

 

Arvind Marathay

Optical Sciences Center, University of Arizona

Phone: (520)621-3421

Email:  marathay@u.arizona.edu

 

Dumitru Mihalache    Inst. of Atomic Physics    Dept. of Theoretical Physics    PO Box MG-6   

Bucharest,    Romania           

Country Code: 40    Phone: 21-4042300     Fax: 21-4574440   

Email: mihalake@theor1.theory.nipne.ro

http://www.theory.nipne.ro/NLO/

 

Gabriel Molina-Terriza    Univ. Politecnica Catalunya    Campus Nord D4-011    C/Jordi Girona,1

Barcelona,    Spain    ES08034        

Country Code: 34    Phone: 93 401 1062     Fax: 93 401 7232   

Email: molina@tsc.upc.es

http://www.ap.univie.ac.at/users/gamote/

 

Keith Nugent    Univ. of Melbourne    School of Physics   

Parkville, VIC    Australia    3010        

Country Code: 61    Phone:     Fax: 38 344 5445   

Email: keithan@unimelb.edu.au

 

John Nye    Univ. of Bristol    Royal Fort    Tyndall Ave.   

Bristol, Avon,    United Kingdom    BS81TL        

Country Code: 44    Phone:     Fax: 117 925 5624   

Email: john.nye@bristol.ac.uk

http://www.phy.bris.ac.uk/staff/nye_jf.html

 

Elena Ostrovskaya

School of Physical Science, Australian National University

Phone: 261253798

Email:  ost124@rsphysse.anu.edu.au

 

Miles Padgett    Univ. of Glasgow    Physics & Astronomy Dept    Kelvin Building   

Glasgow, Scotland    United Kingdom    G128QQ        

Country Code: 44    Phone: 141 330 5389     Fax: 141 330 2893   

Email: m.padgett@physics.gla.ac.uk

http://www.physics.gla.ac.uk/Optics/

 

Andrew Peele    University of Melbourne       School of Physics   

Parkville, VIC    Australia    3010        

Country Code: 61    Phone: 3 8344 5458     Fax: 3 9347 4783   

Email: a.peele@physics.unimelb.edu.au

 

Jan Perina    Palacky Univ.    Optics Dept.    Tr. 17 Listopadu 50   

Olomouc,    Czech Republic    772 07        

Country Code: 420    Phone:     Fax: 68 522 5246   

Email: perina@optnw.upol.cz

 

Dmitri Petrov    ICREA- Instituci— Catalana de Recerca i Estudis Avan¨ats and

ICFO-Institut de Ciencies Fotoniques

c/Jordi Girona 29

Barcelona,    Spain    08034        Country Code: 34    Phone: 93 413 7942   Fax: 93 413 7943    Email: Dimitri.Petrov@upc.es

www.icfo.es

 

Algis Piskarskas    Vilnius Univ.    Dept. of Quant. Elec. & Laser Res.    Sauletekio al. 9, Bldg. 3   

Vilnius,    Lithuania    LT2040        

Country Code: 370    Phone: 2 768 848  or +370 5 2366050   Fax: +370 5 2366006

Email: algis.piskarskas@ff.vu.lt

 

Len Pismen

Department of Chemical Engineering Technion,

Israel Institute of Technology

Haifa 32000, Israel

Phone: 972-4-8293086 Fax: 972-4-8230476

pismen@techunix.technion.ac.il

http://pattern.technion.ac.il/home.html

 

Sergey Ponomarenko    Univ. of Rochester    Physics and Astronomy Dept.    River Campus Station

Rochester, NY    United States    14627-0171        

Phone: (585) 275-8544     Fax: (585) 473-0687   

Email: ponos@pas.rochester.edu

 

Gabriel Popescu    MIT    Rm 6-014, George R. Harrison Lab.    77 Massachusetts Ave.   

Cambridge, MA    United States    02139      

Phone: (407) 823-6845     Fax: (407) 823-6880   

Email: gpopescu@mit.edu

 

Agnieszka Popiotek-Masajada    Tech. Univ. of Wroclaw    Instytut Fizyki    Wybrzeze Wyspianskiego 27

Wroclaw,    Poland    50-370        

Country Code: 48    Phone:     Fax: 48 17 22 9696   

Email: popiolek@rainbow.if.pwr.wroc.pl

 

Filippus Roux

University of Ottawa

Email:  sroux@site.uottawa.ca

Phone: 6135625800

 

Rajarshi Roy

Dept. of Physics, University of Maryland at College Park

Phone: (301)405-1636

Email:  rroy@glue.umd.edu

 

David Rozas    Analogic Corp./CDA       8 Centennial Drive   

Peabody, MA    United States    01960-0000        

Phone:     Fax:   

Email: drozas@analogic.com

 

Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop    Univ. of Queensland    Dept. of Physics   

Brisbane, QLD    Australia    4072        

Country Code: 61    Phone: 61-7-3365-3139     Fax: 61-7-3365-1242   

Email: halina@physics.uq.edu.au

http://www.physics.uq.edu.au/people/halina/

 

Robert Scholten    Univ. of Melbourne    School of Physics   

Victoria,    Australia    3010        

Country Code: 61    Phone: 3 8344 5457     Fax: 3 9347 4783   

Email: r.scholten@physics.unimelb.edu.au

http://www.ph.unimelb.edu.au/~scholten/

 

Ulrich Schwarz    Univ. of Regensburg    NWF II - Physik    Universitaetsstrasse 31   

Regensburg,    Germany    D93053        

Country Code: 49    Phone:     Fax:   

Email: uli.schwarz@physik.uni-regensburg.de

http://www.mpikg-golm.mpg.de/th/people/schwarz/

 

P. Senthilkumaran

Physics Dept, Indian Institute of Science and Tech

Phone: 1126596007

Email:  psenthil@physics.iitd.ac.in

 

Ravindra Singh

Physical Research Laboratory, India

Phone: 796302029

Email:  rpsingh@prl.ernet.in

 

Valerijus Smilgevicius    Vilnius Univ.    Laser Res. Ctr.    Sauletekio 9, Bldg.3   

Vilnius,    Lithuania    2040        

Country Code: 370    Phone: 370 5 236 6050    Fax: 370 2 775 623 or 370 5 236 6006

Email: valerijus.smilgevicius@ff.vu.lt

 

Arlee Smith

Dept 1118 ms 1423, Sandia National Labs, New Mexico

Phone: (505)844-5810

Email:  arlsmit@sandia.gov

 

Marat Soskin    Ukrainian Acad. of Sci.    Institute of Physics    Prospect Nauki 46   

Kiev,    Ukraine    252650        

Country Code: 380    Phone:     Fax:   

Email: marats@vortex.kiev.ua

 

Algirdas Stabinis    Vilnius Univ.    Laser Research Center    Sauletekio al. 9, Bldg. 3   

Vilnius,    Lithuania    LT-2040        

Country Code: 370    Phone:     Fax: 2 366006   

Email: algirdas.stabinis@ff.vu.lt

 

Anatoly Sukhorukov    Moscow State Univ.    Physics Faculty    Leninskie Gori   

Moscow,    Russia    119899        

Country Code: 7    Phone:     Fax: 095-932-8880   

Email: aps@nls.phys.msu.su

 

Grover Swartzlander    University of Arizona    Optical Sciences Center    1630 East University

Tucson, AZ    United States    85721-0094         

Phone: (520) 626-3723    Fax:  (520) 621-3389

Email: grovers@optics.arizona.edu

http://www.u.arizona.edu/~grovers/

 

Mitsuo Takeda

Information & Commun. Eng. Dept.

University of Electro-Communications, Tokyo, Japan

Phone: 424435276

Email:  takeda@ice.uec.ac.jp

 

Olga Tikhomirova    Inst. of Atmospheric Optics    8, 30 Let Pobedy   

Tomsk,    Russia    634055        

Country Code: 7    Phone: 3822 258 954     Fax: 3822 259 086   

Email: tov@iao.ru

 

Lluis Torner    Inst. of Photonic Sciences    Campus Nord UPC-D3    Dept. TSC/Gran Capitan

Barcelona,    Spain    E08034        

Country Code: 34    Phone:     Fax: 93 401 72 32   

Email: torner@tsc.upc.es

 

Mikhail Vasnetsov

Ukrainian Academy of Science  

(Mailing address is variable)

Email: vasnet@hotmail.com

 

Irina V. Veshneva    Saratov State University     Astrakhanskaya 83,

Saratov, Russia 410026

Country Code: 7    Phone: 8452 51 51 95     Fax: 8452 27 14 96

Email: veshneva@laser.sgu.ru

 

Taco Visser    Free Univ.    Physics & Astronomy Dept.    De Boelelaan 1081   

Amsterdam,    Netherlands    1081HV        

Country Code: 31    Phone:     Fax: 20 444 7992   

Email: tvisser@nat.vu.nl

http://www.nat.vu.nl/~tvisser/

 

Vyacheslav Volkov

Materials Science Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory

Phone: 631.344.7355

Email:  volkov@bnl.gov

 

Alexander Volyar    vernadskiy tauricheskiy nat. univ    4 str.Yaltinskaya   

Simferopol,    Ukraine    95007        

Country Code: 380    Phone:     Fax:   

Email: volyar@ccssu.crimea.edu

http://www.vortex.crimea.edu/

 

Akira Wada

Chiba, Japan

Phone: 434843941

Email:  akiwada@lab.fujikura.co.jp

 

Herbert Walther

Fachbereich Physik, Germany

Phone: 8932905704

Email:  herbert.walther@mpq.mpg.de

 

Carl Weiss    Physikalisch Technische       Postfach 33 45   

Braunschweig,    Germany    D38023        

Country Code: 49    Phone:     Fax: 531 592 4423   

Email: carl.weiss@ptb.de

 

Emil Wolf    Univ. of Rochester    Physics & Astron. Dept.    Wilson Blvd., River Campus Station

Rochester, NY    United States    14627-0171        

Phone: (585) 275-4397 or 407-823-4311 Fax: (585) 473-0687   

Email: ewlupus@pas.rochester.edu or ewolf@creol.ucf.edu

http://www.creol.ucf.edu/people/details.asp?PeopleID=590&showPrivate=False

 

J. Woerdman   

PO Box 9504 Niels Bohrweg 2, 2300RA

Universiteit Leiden

Phone: 715275823

qo@molphys.leidenuniv.nl

 

Ewan Wright    Univ. of Arizona    Optical Science Ctr.    1630 E. University Blvd.   

Tucson, AZ    United States    85721        

Phone:     Fax: (520) 621-4358   

Email: ewan.wright@optics.arizona.edu

http://www.optics.arizona.edu/wright/

 

Jianke Yang

Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Vermont

Phone: (802)656-4314

Email:  jyang@emba.uvm.edu

 

Boris Zeldovich    Univ. of Central Florida    Bldg. 53    4000 Central Florida Blvd.   

Orlando, FL    United States    32816-2700        

Phone:     Fax: (407) 823-6880   

Email: boris@creol.ucf.edu

http://www.creol.ucf.edu/people/details.asp?PeopleID=317&showPrivate=False