Advisory Boards

CIS has the benefit of guidance from industrial and academic researchers. The CIS Advisory board is listed below. The Munsell Color Science Laboratory Advisory Board can be found here.

Click for Password-protected pages for  CIS Advisory Board Members

CIS Advisory Board:

Joseph Biegel
VP, Product Management & Marketing
Enterprise Medical Imaging
McKesson Provider Technologies
Phillip Datema
Vice President
National Intelligence & Space Systems
BAE Systems
Sally Dodson-Robinson
The University of Texas at Austin
Department of Astronomy
Dr. Ronald Fairbanks
Technical Director
Integrity Applications Inc.

James R. Fienup, PhD
Robert E. Hopkins Professor of Optics
Professor, Center for Visual Science
The Institute of Optics, University of Rochester
Jeffrey Harris
Chief Executive Officer
JKH Consulting, LLC
Robert Loce, PhD
Principal Scientist, Technical Manager
Xerox Research Center Webster
Xerox Corporation

Rodney Miller
Department Head Kodak Research Labs
Eastmand Kodak Company
Susan Palmateer
Director, Technology Programs
BAE Systems

Colin Reese
US Army

Robert Rolleston
Principal Scientist
Xerox Research Center Webster 

Larry Scarff (current chair)             
UTC Aerospace Systems
Technical Lead, Image Science & PED Systems Strategy

Stephen L. Schultz
Chief Technology Officer
Pictometry International Corporation

Luc Vincent
Director of Engineering
Google Research 
Joseph Westbay
Vice President and Director Engineering
ITT/Exelis Incorporated
Geospatial systems

Devin White
Geographic Information Science & Technology Group
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Last Modified: 5:48pm 27 Mar 14