About / News / Full News Story

Dr. Jan van Aardt awarded 2014-15 Trustees Scholarship Award
Remote Sensing

Mar. 31, 2015

Dr. Jan van Aardt, Associate Professor in the Chester F. Carlson Center for Imaging Science, is one of the two recipients of the RIT 2014-15 Trustees Scholarship Award. 

The Trustees Scholarship Awards were established to recognize RIT faculty who have demonstrated outstanding track record of academic scholarship that is integral to all aspects of a student’s educational experience at RIT. The selection process involves extensive review by a COS Trustees Scholarship Awards Committee, the COS Administrative Council, and the Deans Council.  The final selection is made by the Education Committee of the RIT Board of Trustees. For more information on the award and current and past winners, click here.

Dr. van Aardt is in good company - past Trustees Scholarship recipients from CIS include Dr. Joel Kastner (2012), Dr. Joseph Hornak (2010), Dr. John Schott (2009), and extended faculty Dr. Eli Saber, Dr. Bruce Smith (also CIS alumni), and Dr. Ryne P. Raffaelle.